3 is the magic number

Yesterday when we were at the garden center, I bought these whirligig birds for putting in the front corner of the house where the wind always seems to funnel.

I got a bluebird, a hummingbird & a cardinal. I was not aware that Kent had gotten the 3 butterfly until we were checking out.

Today being Sunday, we attended virtual church and then Kent watched Music & the Spoken Word but I was napping on the sofa by then.

Today I have been super stiff from yesterday and tired! After my nice nap I made our lunch (late) and we finished that up just in time to FaceTime with the grandkids.

I had called and done a FaceTime with my mum before I even got out of bed this morning as it is Mothering Sunday in the UK.

I have spent the evening addressing all the envelopes for the Easter cards we will be sending out this year. Kent &I will write in the cards and add a little something to them before we put them in the mail.

We are doing so much more “snail mail” this year as we are trying to reach out and touch people that we aren’t seeing like we normally do.

Stay home if you can and take care of yourself and each other xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.