Shopping

Today was my last full day in Sweden. We went on an outing this morning which took us on a drive through the Swedish countryside for about 45 minutes. It was raining on and off but it was still beautiful, especially driving past farmland and beautiful large lakes. We had a traditional Swedish lunch at a cafe - shrimp sandwich followed by a piece of princess cake. Super yummy! (See Extra photo)

Once we got back to the city we stopped and did some quick shopping - first at the human supermarket and then at the pet supermarket! Alice was with us and she was very happy to do some of her own shopping! She was rather taken by this large bone but her mum vetoed that purchase! She also found a bag of food with Dolly’s picture on it, but that didn’t go into the shopping trolly either. She did get a BIG bag of her own food as well as some of her dreaded dog shampoo which leaves her smelling of rainforest! She’s very happy that she hasn’t had a B.A.T.H. the whole time I’ve been here!

The afternoon continued to be all about Alice with a dog-friendly baking session. I had bought Alice this cookbook some time ago so we decided to try one of its recipes. We ended up with a tray of banana peanut ‘pup cakes’. It was a lot of fun and Alice thought they were delicious! (See next Extra photo).

Sadly, I’ve had to start packing my bags, ready to go home tomorrow. Alice was NOT happy to see my suitcase. We didn’t know where she was at one point in the evening and we found her in my room standing guard over my bags (see last Extra photo). I don’t think she wants me to go!

See Alice’s blip here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.