Tewinbury Heron

We went to one of our regular haunts, the Herts and Middx Wildlife Trust hide at Tewinbury. It is now sporting a sign similar to the red ones at Amwell Nature Reserve banning dogs but this is yellow not red and allows dogs on leads. It states that dog walkers may be in control of no more than three dogs per person and that no professional dog walkers are allowed. I've noticed a huge increase recently in the presence of professional dog walkers in the places that I visit. Maybe this is one of the reasons the Wildlife Trust has taken a hard line on dogs? 

Nothing much to be seen from the hide. I shot this heron taking off from the Tewin Bury Farm drive. Shame I cut its claws off. :(

Afterwards Ollie dog and I had a lovely walk at Panshanger Park. She adored the Dog Dip as usual and had a great game with George the retriever.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.