A Lovely Tiny Trumpet Flower.......

   I was out shopping today, trying to find an Apple corer......    not a peeler, but a similar tool that you push through the center of an apple and decore the center of the apple with the seeds.
    The purpose for this is to mix up a stuffing of brown sugar, pecans, soft butter, and cinnamon.  When it's mixed you stuff the center of the apple, and then baked them for 40-45 mins.  I have never made stuffed apples before, but Saturday is a BYOT for bonsai and I wanted to bring the stuffed apples, cut up into i/8's, or finger food, for the workshop.   Leave it to me to try and bake something I have never baked before to serve the first time out........                Oh well.....   I like to be daring and live an exciting and unpredictable life.
     Back to my Blip......   while I was shopping, I saw this plant, tall and wisp, blowing in the wind by a store.   The flowers are small, and look like a trumpet.  At first I thought it was honey suckle but there are no leaves or vine.  The entire plant is tall, wispy, with thin stalks, the leaves are equally tall and thin from the base, with no flowers on them.  
    It is a mystery to me but I thought they were really pretty, blowing in today's lite breeze.  In fact, I had to hold it still and hold the iPhone with the other hand.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.