EB Blip!

The girls and I were out walking when 2 bicyclists went by us.  Then I heard a yell!   A man in a golf cart was driving too fast on a corner and hit the first bicyclist.   The 2nd bicyclist hit the man on the ground and she fell on her husband.
     The Golf Cart Driver kept on going. I watched him go bye, as I jumped out of the way,  He never looked back at the 2 on the ground or me.  I yelled stop, (and I can really yell!!!)  but he kept going .   I turned to see if the 2 riders were ok.  They had gotten to their feet and were picking up their bikes.  The husbands bike had crooked handle bars, which were easily straightened.   I was so mad I forgot to get a Blip.  The couple got on their bikes with many thanks, and went down the path swearing up a storm.  
      What good are rules, if nobody obeys them?   Is this a taste of a lawless society?   No one is safe and no one is responsible for their actions?
     The photo is of my faithful Gerber, flowering once again.  I think the plant is now 9 or 10 years old, since I flew it home on a plane from New jersey!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.