Sunrise Surprise......

Last night was the night we changed our clocks at midnight,  one hour ahead.  Consequently I was up at what felt like 6 o'clock but was 7 by daylight savings   I was greeted with a beautiful sunrise this morning.
From Top- Down:    The beginning of the sun coming up, without actually  having the sunlight come over the horizon.
Middle:   The next change, within 20 seconds.  The color is just beginning to show through the the tree tops.
Bottom:  The sunlight is refracting in sky,  about 20 seconds later.  It all happened very quickly.  I stopped the girls and got the photos by panning the sky.
That is the first sunrise I have gotten in a very long time!  My reward for getting up early.
      After that I joined some friends for Sunday morning breakfast at Ihop!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.