MY BALLERINA SWAN

I woke up and the sky was blue, I like that a lot especially on the day that Mischa has her day off from work and we can go photoshooting again.
So we walked the paths in the dunes, first on a new one but that happened to go round and we ended where we had begun. Mischa wanted to see a buzzard that lives somewhere there, I saw the beauty of the swan in the rectangular pond at the entrance of the cemetry and had taken some pictures already. The funny thing was that we had brought oatmeal and bread, but the swan skipped the oatmeal, had never tasted it although it is so much healthier but she ate some bread.
In the end we saw the jackdaw, we liked both her pose and attitude. See Mischa's bird picture here.
The Ides of March we saw later, both cuddled up upon the couch, thrilled.

My haiku:

Solo dance today
Feathers whiter than candles
Hear her soft singing

And the german proverb:

Whose bread I eat, his/her song I sing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.