A LAZY DAY

but in the afternoon a bit of light in the sky, so we went to the beach, Piet Hein Mischa and me. I had brought some seeds and nuts and we saw a lot of gulls and crows gathered. Mischa threw the seeds and I toke pictures. At one moment all the nuts were gone and I went to get some rice that I had left in my bike-basket.
Wanting Mischa and Piet Hein waiting for me so that Mischa could take her turn to make pictures of the gulls. However the sun had disappeared behind the clouds when I came back, and I thought that a real pity.
We walked in the cold wind and returned to have some tea and the delicious apple-cake Mischa had made before.


My haiku:

The water looks green
So dark and moody the waves
Slowly we return

And the proverb :

Leave off while the play is good.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.