Grape bubbles!

Awful weather here, so we went to a nearby Cognac distillery to get a low alcohol alternative for the wedding in June as a friend of ours was holding the fort.
We timed it completely wrong. Dick was in charge as all the family were off to their grandma's funeral, but we hadn't realised that they all were leaving at the last minute. There was then ten minutes of chaos as some mourners shouted at Mr F to move his car (yes shouted) and their young beagle growled and jumped up and bit him!
Dick then put my name wrong on the invoice, giving me another friend's surname, and then corrected this to spell my surname wrong! He then tried to charge us for 6 bottles instead of 36! I could have saved a lot but am just too honest!
Eventually it was all settled, but I don't think we'll be going back there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.