Sun?

The sun is there... somewhere! Very heavy showers over the flow on my way home. I got fish and chips from the van on the way home with executive service; the weather was so dreadful that I was advised to go and sit in the car and they'd call me when it was ready - what lovely people.

LH and I spent the morning beach cleaning again; this time my best items were a length of piping at least 20ft long - not sure how we will get it into the car! - plus two more big lumps of fish net and rope. The extra is our two days' worth bagged up - we had more bits stacked along the track to collect as we drove through.

I buzzed over to the west Mainland this afternoon to show the new little sewing group the next stage of their patchwork block. I am so accustomed to making these things that it's good to be reminded of basic skills.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.