Rainbow

*** rant alert***

Breakfast at 7am and meeting at 8 am to finish the presentation. Mr Bully was not easy to deal with. 
The stuff I had prepared was ignored. He had his own ideas and he overwrote everyone. Including Jack. 
I was getting seriously stressed. 
We had a presentation ready 10 min before we had to leave. 
He put slides in I did not like and did not know. 

At customer he let me stand there like an idiot presenting exactly those slides that I did no know.
I would have expected that he would be doing them. 
I was pissed off and stressed!! 
Despite that, I was still able to bring our points across and the customer may not have noticed the issues. 
What a day! 
We were back in the hotel At 7pm an Mr Bully started overruling Jack by writing the notes and sending them under his own name!! 
There were two pissed off persons! 
Number 4 we had with us was more on Mr Bully’s side. It was not a good experience at all. 
Dinner was tasty and the bottle of wine was needed. 
Jack and I went to the bar and did work that needed done. There is a lot happening all at once! 
Things are going really crazy now. 
And if we were successful with our concept presentation, things will get properly mental. 
We would need to implement within basically 2 weeks what normally takes 60 days. 
Good was, that I stood up to Mr Bully when he wanted to assign me as project manager for this potential mental and mission impossible implementation!! 
It’s not my job!! And he backed off after I continued saying No, it’s not my job! 

Just because I have done something similar successfully 2 years ago, I will not let this one being dropped on me as well! 

Jack was same pissed off and we sat together until the bar closed and then went to bed. 

Blipping Bratislava Castle under a rainbow in the morning

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.