Twenty three

I went to see Jack at breakfast at 8:30

Mr B had left at 6:30 am already. Thanks god! 
But he had already written annoying emails that would have been my job to do. Leaving me looking stupid again. 

Jack left at 9:20 am and my taxi was booked for 10:30.  
I went online to check in for my flight, and guess what? 
My flight was cancelled!! The second leg home. 
I phoned KLM platinum hotline and if I had known 20 min earlier, I could have gone with Jack and flown home via Frankfurt!! 
Now it was too late. 
He booked me then on the late out going to AMS and the late flight to Glasgow so that I would not have to wait 9 hours in the lounge in Schiphol. 
I arranged late check out  with the hotel, rebooked my transfer and went to work in my room. 
I still felt stressed and demotivated, which is not helpful when things need to get organised in a very short time. 
I checked out at 2:30 pm and was picked up to go to Vienna. 
The flight was 45 min late as Schiphol is really struggling with the weather issues. 
I went to the lounge and then to the gate just to see that it was further delayed jeopardising my connection home. 
What a nightmare. 
In the end we got an earlier slot and I had still an hour in Amsterdam as the Glasgow flight was delayed as well. 
I should be home before midnight. 

Neil is in Geilo Norway. So no shoulder to cry on after those horrible 3 days. 

Blipping a very bad and random shot of Schiphol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.