JoolzFawcett

By JoolzF

Bad Day

First the good news. Today was my last day at work this year. I have a lovely two and a half week Christmas break to come. Hurrah.

That's the only good thing that can be said about the day. It was one of those days when the clouds were so heavy it never really got light. It was pouring with rain at lunchtime so I didn't venture out for a walk. I had a crazy amount of work which I had to complete before going on holiday. It was always going to be difficult, but to make matters worse I started to feel unwell during the morning and felt more and more ill as the day went on. I was in a sorry state by the time I got home.

All of which means that there was no opportunity for an outdoor blip today. So I have opted for a shot of this year's Advent calendar which we are rather pleased with. It is from the National Gallery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.