Flowers for Friday

The earrings I thought I had purchased on Monday arrived in yesterday's mail, and Nordstrom had sent the wrong ones.  So it was back to the mall today to exchange them.  There was some confusion about which earrings were the ones I wanted, and then I spotted them.  They will have to be sent, again, but at least they'll be the ones that caught my fancy.  And they cost $20 less than the wrong ones!

I had a long phone conversation this morning with the Nurse Practitioner who is overseeing May's care, and I think we made some good progress on a plan to try to turn things around for her.  My knowledge of May's extensive medication history was really helpful.  So I'm encouraged.

I would like to say to my friends in New Zealand that I feel the grief and pain you have now, and hope that there will be some resolution that will give you some peace of mind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.