If I Had A Hammer . . .

This weekend I am at a two day limestone carving workshop.  After a full day of chiseling and rasping I'm completely shattered.  The block of limestone is not very much altered from the rectangle block I started with.  I didn't realise it would be so hard. Even so I am enjoying it and hope by tomorrow afternoon to show you the finished piece.  I haven't used a chisel to carve with before and I also found out I don't visualise in three dimensions either.  Finally I clicked onto imaging the finished design as geometric shapes and I think that will mean I will work faster tomorrow.  I'm hopeful of making a little statue  for the garden.

It has be moving to read your comments about the killings in Christchurch.  I think it shows how we can be united on this site.  There have been different positive messages applied to Facebook profile pictures.  I have added this one to mine:
This is not who we are !
Kia Kaha 
Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.