Old friends

This is Rebecca, we met 30 years ago at the legendary Singers club in Soho, she is a very talented singer songwriter although she hasn’t made a life in music, she has worked in real estate and in selling businesses and lives in America, she has dual nationality American/English, she has three teenagers i’ve never met and she hasn’t met my boys either, we tried to meet up a couple of years ago but my mother was nearing the end so it wasn’t possible, it was so lovely to see her, we shared a bottle of wine in a bar in Clapham Junction for the afternoon, tears and laughter and a lot of catching up.

This morning I went to The University of Westminster and gave a masterclass, I performed for them, talked about my career and answered questions and critiqued three performances with my very old friend Adrian York who is a brilliant musician and also a professor at the Uni. It was really fulfilling to do and the students got an awful lot out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.