Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

We drove to Beddgelert for the walk start, but the water level of the rivers was too high and banks had been breached here and there. We began Plan B, but went to Plan C after the "promising" path ended in a good six inches of water. I thought I could bridge it by stepping through the lower forked branches of several saplings, but found that I still had to paddle the last metre or two. Only one boot took on some water though!

Plan C was to go up into the cloud and away from the flooding, but two of us didn't fancy that... and decided to walk the four miles back to the youth hostel.

Along the way there were so many water photos that I wished I'd taken - cascading through a stone wall, erupting up from the drains, splashing from the trees into puddles etc, but it was so wet and windy that I really couldn't be bothered.

The weather's supposed to be better tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.