Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

After a frustrating morning of phoning and being phoned in order to arrange for plumbing, double glazing and tv aerial folks to visit, I had an early lunch and went out to deliver a birthday card. Back home, I rang my new neighbour's doorbell and introduced myself (at a distance)... yet another John, and this one can talk for England!

Then off for a walk exploring the local area along streets, cycle tracks and footpaths. Almost home and a woman spoke to me, upset that she could only buy one pack of paracetamol as she was shopping for a neighbour and wanted a pack for herself too. After a chat, she thrust the coins in my hand and said "they'll serve you!", and they did!

This evening I've had Anglian round, the first of a couple of quotes I've arranged. There are already five of their windows in the house and they are noticeably better than the other three windows and the back door. Has anyone got anything they'd like to tell me?

The photo - my house is somewhere in there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.