Bookworm

This is my great-niece Aneeta. It seems like yesterday that she was born, but she is now 5 and in her first year of school. Our whole family are bookworms and it’s wonderful to see Aneeta and her little sister Jasmine grow up with a love of books. This evening, instead of me reading to Aneeta before bed, she read this book to ME! I was very impressed! And when she was done she helped me choose a picture from a quick photo shoot, and then she helped me choose a border - the colour, the thickness and the rounded edges. All her choice! Maybe she’ll soon become a blipper herself!

I’ve had a mostly restful day after my arrival home late last night from my wonderful Swedish holiday. I got a start on laundry and other chores but still had time to watch this weekend’s cross country skiing which was from - Sweden!! Wishing I was there watching it with my Swedish friends (even if still in the comfort of their living room!). I sure do miss them!

I decided to head to my sister’s for dinner, especially since I knew the two little girls would be there. Good thing I did as I wouldn’t have wanted to miss out on storytime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.