.....Oops

......  this isn't today's disaster, the knocking off the table and breaking the glass happened while we were in Thailand and the repair hasn't been a priority since we got back. I thought it would be something different for today's blip.

As the weather has been absolutely appalling and really not fit to go out unless really necessary I've been playing with textures in photoshop as I've seen some wonderful examples of images with textures.  It looked so easy when I saw a demo of the technique but I just can't get it right and none of the photos I've put texture on have been an improvement to the original. Disappointing,  because I've seen cluttered backgrounds seemingly just made to disappear under texture but it looks like I need to do some further research.

Thank you for visiting my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.