Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Great day all round

What a game! What a great day of rugby! Well done Wales!

Did a bit of tidying up in the morning - mopping and dusting. But JR was on fire! Washed all the dishes in the open shelves last night, and JR scrubbed and washed all the woodwork today. The clean plates are back and I’ll make a better job of sealing it with plastic sheeting in case of any more dust. The dusty old vintage wine bottles have been cleaned and removed to another room.

I retired to the sofa and TV by midday, while JR carried on like a woman obsessed. My kind of day.

We had snow early on, so Archie had to have his coat on to go out first thing. But this kind of weather doesn’t put Elizabeth off! Though they didn’t go quite such a long walk as usual.

When they came back, I was watching the Scotland/England game, but England were leading 31-0. I was tempted to switch it off (JR disapproves of me watching TV when visitors are here) anticipating a complete thrashing, but I just muted it. And then in the second half, Scotland made The Most Amazing Come Back!. Try after try. After try. It was SO exciting. We could have won.

Wiped the smirk off Eddie Jones' face, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.