Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

A bit of light relief

JR cancelled all her gym classes and did exercises on her mat in the lounge, which she will do for the next 12 weeks at least. 

I went to Body Street, mainly to find out what the situation is. They're having a big online meeting tonight with their (German) headquarters, but I will be able to 'freeze' my account, as I’m not supposed to go to it, even though I’m the only person there. I also popped to the cafe, but I won’t be doing that for a while. I do feel sorry for small businesses.

Becky came, bearing gifts, to take Archie out. I missed her then, but caught up with her when she came back. She had brought gifts for Archie's birthday. How kind. And we did have a chuckle - he looked rather embarrassed (Extra) when he wore the neckerchief proclaiming 'I'm a bottom sniffer', which is the name of the doggy beer. 

We then walked across the Meadows to visit our travel agent. Poor girl, she's probably very busy cancelling everyone's plans and dealing with stressed customers. But we know that there are no Alaskan cruises leaving Vancouver till at least the end of June. Which means, at the end of July, there is still hope... 

JR walked on into town, to her favourite shop, to return something. She's avoiding public transport. And anyway, the shop had very few customers. Archie and I walked back. I was very very stiff and tired when got back - 8,460 steps.

Tonight I cancelled my aquafit classes. I think the gym will close soon anyway.

A post seen on Facebook - 'Our parents and grandparents were asked to go to war and possibly be killed. We're being asked to go home, wash our hands, and sit on the sofa.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.