A day in the life

By Shelling

Proof

I'm quite predictable and boring sometimes. Todays Blip is like a diary note for myself. Now I've seen them myself, now I know they are here and this is the proof. Blue anemones. They are special to me, not only because they confirm the arrival of spring but also they were very rare where I lived as a child anda I rarely saw them. Here, they grow in abundance close by where I live. I feel a little bit chosen to get to see them. In some weeks the white ones also arrives, if the weather lets them, and after that the yellow ones show up. A short while it's possible so see them all three side by side. 

A few days ago I promised to show you what the roots of the Ash tree looks like after the tree has been infected by a fungus. The extra clearly shows that the once massive root system is gone and the tree looses its ability to transport water and nourishment to the leaves so it slowly dies and falls over because the support are gone. Sad, we can only hope the trees immune system develops an antidote. And that no one is in the way when it falls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.