Tech Marketing Guy

By tmg

Traffic Lights

My small time is different from most in that we do not have trash pickup. We have to take our garbage to the "Dump" which is now called the "Transfer Station." The good news is that the transfer station has all manner of recycling and the bad news is that you have to bring your stinky stuff in your car. We also have the "Swap Shed" where people leave items in good condition for other people.

A number of town workers staff the transfer station during normal hours. They are extremely helpful and nice, and I think that they peruse the swap shed for stuff they want. In this shot, I was looking into one of the shacks where the men work and saw these. I am thinking that they snagged them from the Swap Shed. If you are thinking that these are remnants from our town; well, think again, our town does not have a stop light! We have a circle and that's it.

I like the bright colors of these items and wanted to blip something more industrial than usual.

One final note, if you look carefully, you can see my silhouette in the image!

Photoshop:
Normal stuff
Sections of the original image were over-exposed due to the glare of the sun and so I combined the original with an under-exposed version.


Constructive criticism always welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.