lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Day tripping

Met my sister this morning for brunch down by the waterfront at Boat Street Kitchen - the food was SO good (but small portions so I was hungry within an hour). 

I've been reading this really interesting book called The Soul of an Octopus by Sy Montgomery so I was inspired to seek out the octopus(es) at the Seattle Aquarium, which I've never actually been to (at least in the last 30 years). We arrived just as they were starting to feed one of them and it was amazing to see it unfurl. It was hard to get a good picture so I put one in the extras - you can just see one of it's eyes if you look closely. 

I love the jellies and that picture was the best one I took so that's the main blip. It was a really fun outing. The book is full of fascinating info about octopus and if you're into that kind of think, I recommend it.

My thoughts are also with the people of NZ. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.