Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Colours

Happy Saint Patrick’s Day

And for the occasion I have painted my nails. The green white and orange is the Irish flag: the black is to show my sadness at the atrocity in Christchurch: the red is to show that when we get hurt, we all bleed the same colour.

I will be wearing the hat at the parade in Bray today and yes the bow and yes the whistle. I have grasped the shamrock and I am wearing my snake ring (St Patrick ousted them all from these shores - thanks Paddy).

And lastly a great little book for beginner’s Irish.

The Bray parade starts above at the town hall down the Main Street right onto Quinsboro Road then left onto where Bray Library stands then Seapoint Road ending at the Bandstand on seafront. It starts at 3pm and ends with Glen Ridge High School Band from New Jersey on the bandstand at 4pm . Yipeee

The Grand Marshall is Michael Kelleher from Co. Clare who worked at Bray Library for 40 years and he gets to march past it leading the parade. He was Head Librarian for last number of years and was always helpful and loved a chat. So hopefully Her Worship smiles on Michael and the rest of us today

La Fheile Padraig!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.