Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dilemna @ Dun Laoghaire

When you start your walk and storm clouds are gathering.

Since I was a child, I have heard the following...

‘We better not chance it, it’s going to rain and we will get soaked and there is nowhere to shelter’

‘Let’s just go half way and then turn back’

‘That’s very wetting rain, we will all get soaked’

‘It’s too cold, the benches will be wet, and why do you want to walk the boring old pier anyway’

Well, hello

I love walking the pier. I ain’t ever going just go half way, I don’t care if I get soaked (what are raincoats for?, ) and yes all rain is very wetting rain

The air, the views, being by the sea, getting all rainy and soaked (it Makes my hair curly) and having the chat with your companion, well ....

this is my pano-pic as I passed the bandstand and yes I got soaked to the skin, and yes the air was intoxicating and yes the coffee afterwards was first class (recommend the latte up in 2beans).

Dun Laoghaire Pier with storm clouds gathering. Isn’t it so inviting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.