Breakey Blips

By ElizabethB

Thanks for the ride!

This rego plate for what was once our car always reminded me of the letters on zips. But double checking, I see that the zip letters are YKK, but still it triggered my memory.

This is the beginning of the end of the silver Santa fe, I just need to empty the fuel from it - the turbo appeared to have catastrophically failed just after I filled the tank with diesel. - and then it will go to that great parking lot in the sky.

It served our family well, (and continued to do the same for my sister in law for the last 3 years, ) and I have happy memories of driving the world's straightest road across the Nullabor in it.

I just wish, really wish, that it hadn't given up working whilst I was borrowing it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.