Magnolia

Oh,   I wrote a lot to go with this Blip but suddenly it disappeared into the ether?????  So  ....... you lot are spared the ramblings of my day.  Here's the shortened version.

Mr T up with the lark (?) and off to the Gliding Club, having scraped the light frost off the car which we had this morning.  I leapt up a little later, prevaricated a lot but did get some essential stuff done, dinner prepped and in the slow cooker and 6 of my cards made for my dear friend who is 79 on Tuesday.

Mr T arrived back from the Gliding Club earlier than expected as it wasn't the best of weather to take to the skies, then commandeered the tele to watch the first of this year's Grand Prix, so off for a little walk I went, avoiding the worst of the stinging showers and biting wind and quite nice when the sun shone, particulary through the neighbours' gorgeous Magnolia tree which is holding up nicely against the inclement weather.........

Well, even that was more than just a few words!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.