The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Green fish for St Patrick's day

I awoke quite late, and made us a cooked breakfast. My friend A rang up and said she and her husband were coming round to watch our birds! They are trying to to attract birds to their garden in Rodborough.

Steve went off to the farm shop and I had a bath, then A and B turned up before I was fully dressed! We sat around eating cake and watching birds and chatting about our forthcoming trip to Wales for several hours. Steve showed them the path to walk home over the fields. They said they'd get lost, anyway.

Somehow I've frittered away the rest of the day but managed to sort out the washing (is that all I ever do in my free days?) and put in an order for cards. I've started to think about how to repurpose my study, again. I really need one of those Changing Rooms crews to come and help me. I must be at least 20 years too late. Story of my life, some might say.

The fish is haddock, covered in a mixture of GF bread crumbs, basil, lemon juice, herbs, oil and garlic, all baked in the oven.So easy, and perhaps more Italian than Irish. Oh, to be in Dublin tonight, the town where I was born.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.