AGBPhotography

By AGBPhotography

Derelict School

The bad weather has hindered me getting out to take photos over the past couple of days and lack of data on my phone (the only way I can access the internet at home) has hindered me posting and updating my blog. Today I managed to dodge the showers and hailstones to grab a few photos.
My blip for today is of what used to be Cockington Primary School here in Torquay. The school has been closed for about 3 or 4 years now, not sure of the why's or what for's though, and some portacabins just around the corner of the far end of the building have been the target of arsonists on at least two occasions recently, let's hope some-one  buys it and redevelops it before the arsonists turn their attention on the main building. I have got some extras to post on my blog as soon as I get the chance to update it, go to https://agbpblipphoto.blogspot.com/ .
Also check out my new website, https://tonybrown4668.wixsite.com/agbphotography where I've uploaded photos from before I started blipping as well as some of my favourites since. The site is still a work in progress so any critique is welcome.

Now for a little whinge, I will no longer be able to respond to posts on Facebook as I have been locked out of my account due to 'suspicious activity', I was trying to post on the Blipfoto friends page about my website, don't know if the post got posted or not. In order to unlock my account I need to upload a facially recognisable photo of myself??????? Firstly how will they know its me, I only used Fb to access the blip page, I deleted my original account a few years ago as I got fed up with 'stupid' posts and have not uploaded any photos. Also would you trust a company that has already been pulled up for selling personal data with yet more information? I won't, and will not be re-activating my account.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.