Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Reneé Ward, of Just Because Boutique

Sue and I went to a brilliant production of Crowns, a play about the African foundations of African-American Christianity, performed with dance, singing, live musicians, and some spectacular hats. It was soul-nourishing and joyful, and one of our friends, Marilyn Keller, had a major role.

Before the show there was an exhibit of hats and photographs of African-American women in hats. The hats came from Just Because Boutique, and this portrait is of the founder and owner, Reneé Ward. Photographs of women in hats were by local photographer Reba Allmon. 

My gratitude for your kind comments on yesterday’s post. I’m turning comments off for a while because my time is so tightly packed with photographic work and rich life that I can’t respond right now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.