Lunch.

So that was an eventful night! Having left France in quite calm waters , or so I thought, we then spent the night being thrown all over the place! The channel lived up to its very choppy reputation, and as a result I fell very awkwardly while in the microscope bathroom on one of my trips to it! Just as I got into this compact facility the boat lurched and I went backwards into the shower landing heavily on my bottom. After a bit of a struggle I managed to extract myself from the shower with a very sore coccyx. Grrrrr.

Not much sleep was had, and the morning call over the tannoy at 5:30 ish, a piece of gentle harp music, came all to soon. Bleary eyed we headed for breakfast which was a pretty fast affair before the announcement to return to our vehicles.

As we emerged from the ferry the sun was shining on a crisp bright morning and we quickly cleared customs and headed for home. A quick stop at Sutton Scotney Service to say goodbye to the W’s and we were off again.

Home by 10:30, and a very quick good run it was. Unpacked, washing on and then I flopped for a couple hours before the children served a fab birthday lunch for Mr Tbay. Venison fillet! Just the job!

Our guests left at 7:30 so it was an extended affair but such fun. However I was very ready for bed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.