Catching up

I'm ashamed to say that I haven't been outside the door today, except to put the compost thingy on the step to take to the compost bin. Too busy catching up with Blips and emails. 

This is therefore an Emergency Blip of the worst kind - the contents of my backpack when all the larger items have been taken out!

Anyway, I've finally completed all my backBlips for the last week, so if you have a sad life with nothing to do, feel free to look at them! I have to go out later as it's Photo Club AGM!

I've just found the quote that I've been looking for! 'All Cretans are liars', supposedly said by Epimenides, who was a Cretan. It's an example of a paradox of self-reference - as he was a Cretan himself he's not telling the truth, so therefore all Cretans are not liars. Therefore he was telling the truth and all Cretans are liars! OK, I'll stop now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.