Berta's Daily Snaps

By bertalilac

Christmas Flat Dinner

Look at how multicoloured my meal is. It's probably the most colourful range of food that I've had all semester. And yes, the cabbage is blue for some reason. Apparently this is normal but I'm still not completely convinced.

So this was our Christmas Dinner. Cooked by mainly Jenny and I, with help from Haley with the stuffing and Jonny on the peas. And everyone else helped as well so it was a very good collaboration. However spending on my feet for nearly 6-7 hours wasn't extremely fun, and needless to say, I was very tired by the end of it. Started cooking at 1pm, finished at 7:30pm.

However very tasty!

We also watched Donny Darko, which is one of the more creepy films that I've seen but it was very good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.