a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Poured

Mono Monday: Content - poured

I have enjoyed the Mono Monday challenges this month, with their suitably ambiguous meanings allowing multiple interpretations of the challenge.  Clever.

It has been a funny old day.  Busy at work, I've accomplished some things that I've been working towards for months and got nowhere near dealing with others that I really need to make some progress on now.  Frustrating how one task gets in the way of another to the detriment of both.  

On the plus side I've been listening to Angelmaker by Nick Harkaway in the car during my commute.  I'm enjoying it so much I don't mind the interminable queuing that Bristol City Council have managed to create with their many roadworks.  Indeed in some ways I would welcome a longer commute - it really has been that entertaining.

Still at the end of the day its rather nice to pour and drink the contents of one of these bottles, even if it is zero alcohol beer.  Oh yes, this little treat is of the alcohol free variety, but still much appreciated (at least while cold and straight out of the fridge).  Its "almost" beer .

Later: Thanks ever so much to Hanulli who has pointed out that all my Mono Monday tags for March have been a week behind - doh! Now corrected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.