Weeding

I was asked to be up sharp for 10am so dragged myself out of bed and dressed for polite society (Lunch out in a lovely restaurant in France) only to be told that the forecast was good so we’d be staying here to garden. Weather was mixed but no rain.

This is my little dirty white stool ( I have a bad back) and my black weeds bucket. I was just under half way through my weeding journey at this point, having sorted the weeds to the left. Some of the remaining weeds were really tough thanks to the ground but I got there in the end with only 2 weeds needing weed killer.

The rabbit was cooked with rice and green beans plus a shallot, mustard, rose wine, creme frache and mushroom sauce which I made late on, meaning it was a bit too mustardy as the mustard did not have time to cook through- mellow (Keith Floyd will be very upset with me). Very grateful for the help I received when needed at points in the day when things went a bit wrong and unexpected juggling was required. This included Mum parcelling rabbits up in foil (she was a bit squeamish about eating them) and Dad using a wood axe to support with chopping that a mediocre kitchen knife could not manage.

Did some yoga which was welcome due to my bad back.

Missed Guy, I suspect he’s off doing something fun for a few days and has had to ask someone else to feed the cat :-/

Tomorrow I’ve been asked to be up and dressed at 10am - who knows . . .

(Secretly hopeful it’s a fun excursion)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.