Juliette

Another garden centre and this was Juliette who apparently loves people talking to her. Sadly she was caged but she was very responsive to my Dad chatting to her.

Very rainy and windy morning but much better in the afternoon

Nice meal out at a place I’d never been before. I think I’m cooking tomorrow and I’m going to do my fave Keith Floyd recipe with a bit of luck.

I think a trip to a local Brick-a-Brack market is on the cards in the morning and I need to get cash as I have none!

Tonight we played the fabulous ‘post it note on your head’ game where you have to guess your post-it’s name or character. My dad insisted on playing. I won by guessing Jeremy Corbyn which mum gave me (I admit I got a bit of a clue when I asked if I was right wing and everyone laughed). My mum came second with Crocodile Dundee (she usually wins), she got it once she realised she was Australian. Dad came third with my offering; ‘Philip the 1970s milkman’ (from my childhood village), he feels he had a tricky one and is demanding a re-match tomorrow night. Lots of laughs were had! Feeling grateful

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.