Cafe bookshop in LX factory - Lisbon

Thanks to a friend who lives in Portugal I got a tip about the LX factory where much of today was spent. A great space of quirkiness and art. There was a guy who made rather cool sculptures and automations, he enjoyed telling tourists about his creations and he was fascinating to watch- this blip was taken downstairs in the cafe area.

Had a nice Pad Thai (with no chillis) for lunch. I’m feeling tons better since I stopped eating spicy food

Spent some time in a vast old cemetery this morning and got some photos I’m very pleased with but I need to sort through them once I get home :-) looking forward to that.

Got a flight in the morning back to Luton and hoping it’s not cancelled because of the weather. Lisbon has been very interesting and enjoyable to navigate but I’m ready to go home now. I’ve eaten far too much Portuguese cake this holiday but it’s all been fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.