Recovery to Brave Enough......

The roses on the right are at the gazebo where the landscapers cut them down to within an inch of their lives.  The crew knew what they were doing because the leaves have come back, the roses are blooming bigger and brighter than at the end of February.  I took this phots while walking the girls early this evening....
     The Brave part comes in with the sketch......  I recently got interested in sketching with one of my bonsai friends.  I got a sketch pad and started learning some of the techniques, the shading, struggled with perspective.... 
But, I am enjoying myself.  Today I sketched a Camellia plant next to my driveway.  I kind of liked it, felt that the likeness was close, so I put it out here in Blipland.  I have seen others post sketches and seen how well and how much fun they were having.......        There is much to learn yet and somewhere's along the way come up with my own style,  I like the beginning......so far.
      When I was working, I was often times way to busy or tired to do some of the fun things I am doing now.  I really want to use my retirement time to  do the things I couldn't before.    I figure, with traveling, Blip, cameras, dogs,   baking, bonsai trees, biking, hiking, and sketching........  I just might have enough to keep myself busy and out of trouble!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.