Cranes and Chicks...

I went back to the nursery today for the Sunday BYOT.  Just incase I saw the Cranes again today, I grabbed my camera.
     Well....  there they were on the side of the road heading for the nursery.  I pulled off the side of the road, got my camera and stood at the rear of my car as the birds were walking up on me.  One of the pics shows a crane looking straight at me.  Another shows a chick being just as curious with me.  I walked slowly and quietly and was able to get these pics, about 8' away ir 2 driving lanes over.  The birds were not in the least bit worried or scared, but definitely pushed the chicks along and hunting for bugs to have a meal.    This was quite a thrill for me, as I have never been this close to those beautiful, long legged birds, never mind the chicks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.