My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Holiday Pub Time

I can't imagine life without the internet and social media. I decided yesterday I was coming home today and would love to see some old faces. I had no idea who was around and available. I simply went to Facebook, made an event and invited about 30 people who might happen to be in the area.

After a nice hour's one on one catch up with Chris more people arrived and we ended with 9. It's great to catch up and see how people are doing. I've known everyone there for so long that conversation flows easily.

I'm hoping to work efficiently this Christmas during the day so I can relax in the evening and have more evenings like tonight. It'll require a change in routine as I'm quite a late night/late morning person. And with that, I'll be off to bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.