My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

Riverside

After a semi successful day of work I went with Courtney, Josh and Calvin to the cinema in Reading to see The Hobbit. We watched it in this 48fps format and in 3D. The picture was unbelievable. I saw a comment online that said it's like looking through a window and I couldn't agree more. Some of the scenes had so much depth and realism that they looked like they were happening right in front of me.

I did feel that this also made apparent flaws in costume and set design and it looked like a play with actors in costume rather than a fantasy film, which was really weird to get my head around.

The film itself was good as well, if a little slow to start. Very different from The Lord of The Rings, but then so are the books.

Review over!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.