At Last .. They Have Arrived

All season we haven't had any Monarch Caterpillars on this Milk Weed plant. I just noticed them today when I was walking around the garden. Hopefully they will become Butterflies before the first frost arrives. 

It was good to get some sun this afternoon after so many grey days. It was a bit warmer with around 22c. The washing all dried well. 

I got a letter last week from the hospital saying that I can not be placed on the waiting list to see a Orthopaedic surgeon in the public system. My condition in my knee isn't bad enough. Yesterday I talked to my GP about it and asked to be seen privately. I don't have medical insurance but it will be good to see if something can be done before I head of the UK in June. This morning I got a call from the orthopaedic surgeons secretary to say they can see my next Wednesday. So good news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.