WanderSoul

By WanderSoul

Dormant

This morning I drove out to the lake. The gray skies and potential of rain did not deter me from my quest. It was a pleasant, quiet way to start the day. Took pictures of everything and practiced macro shots on anything that wasn't entirely dead: berries, water droplets, thorny things. Discovered a fruit I never knew existed - the osage orange. Spent the rest of my day among my friends, made pan fried chicken over farfalle for lunch and enjoyed the good company. I love cooking, when I take the time to do so. It's something I am grateful my mother shared her passion for with me.

I selected this picture for its view of the lake and angle. I'm trying to find beauty in the dreary gray of winter. The birds were cheerful at least. A friend pointed out awhile back that winter is beautiful because everything shuts down and becomes dormant together, in sync, and waits for the snow to blanket the land before Spring comes around once more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.