WanderSoul

By WanderSoul

A Sister's Fondness

I decided to take a spontaneous walk after getting home from a lovely lunch of grilled burgers with my friend. A little chill in the air won't keep a man away from his grill, apparently. I owe the spontaneity to the family of squirrels that live by my home, coaxing me into taking pictures of them and venturing out with the camera.

In any case, I met these two lovely ladies along my walk. Thanks to a little advice and encouragement I was able to stop and ask them if I could take a picture. I've been wanting to capture expression and humanity but have been somewhat shy about photographing strangers. Explaining that I wanted to study expression the woman in green asked what zoom my camera had. "24 I believe," I told her. She responded: "So you should be able to get a nice shot of that house over there. Hasn't got much expression, though." After fussing about it they finally allowed me a picture. The woman in green seemed interested in my camera and knew her stuff, she was quite obliging and got her sister to agree to have the picture taken. It was a hilarious exchange.

This picture here is fairly natural, I took it while Green Coat fondly explained that her sister was 9 years older.

2 of 100 Strangers. Thanks to those who gave me some advice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.