WanderSoul

By WanderSoul

The Companion

Last minute blip! Finally got a nice picture of my beautiful cat and companion, Scruff. Here he is keeping me company (read: distracting me) while I do some research. Every time I turned back to my computer he'd paw at my arm for more attention.

I live alone with my cat (fighting every urge to adopt every feline I encounter and become a crazy cat lady). :P My friends joke about getting me a "Crazy Cat Lady Starter Kit", aka a box of kittens at my doorstep.

A few years ago my mom found Scruff as a kitten crying at the porch, with dirty ears and messy fur. Hence his name. We cleaned him up once I came home from school. Even though it was my mom that found him he took quite a liking to me. (And likewise, the cat I had brought home a year or so earlier fell in love with my mom and hated me. :( ) I'm not really a psychotic pet obsessed individual, but this cat is my friend and companion.

And yes. My carpet really is a terrible, terrible color.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.