THE CORMORANT.

A horrible, misty and cold day. As it was so  miserable and wet and I had no blip I decided to get in the car and head to the loch. I did not take the dogs as I knew it would be mucky and flooded, and it was, however I was lucky to see the Cormorant, just got one shot before it left, as you can see in extras. I am hoping to get the dogs out later. Another busy day, the car scrapyard came to collect a car of my sons which I have had in my drive for a year, so at last it has gone. Then this afternoon I found one of my two Ring Collard Doves with a head injury, as it was exhausted I was able to catch it, so now I have it dried out and in a shed with food and water. I am not too sure if it will survive, but at least it does not have to die in the rain. As I was coming in I then found a big bee on the ground, it was also soaking, so I set it on kitchen paper and gave it a sugary drink, so it is in the greenhouse until tomorrow, if it survives. I could be having two deaths tomorrow morning. So two good deeds today.
Hope you like my Cormorant and many thanks for your visit..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.