FIRST DAY OF SPRING.

Well, good news, went out to the shed this morning and apart from a very sore looking head, the Ring Collard Dove, was great and when I opened the door off it flew. I has been back to the feeder this morning. So happy. I then checked on the bee who was lying upside down and slowly moving one leg. I put it in a jar and set the jar on the radiator and low and behold in half an hour it was buzzing about. I opened the back door and off it flew over the house.
PS The dove has just arrived back, so now you can see my rescue. It has a very sore head, but hopefully it was recover.
After coffee with the neighbours, I left for my walk at 11.30am on a grey and damp day looking for a blip for the WidWed challenge, but after walking for nearly seven miles I saw nothing to suit the challenge, so I then came upon the resident swans, so thought this was suitable as it is the first day of Spring and the first time the swan has been on the nest. My extra was taken along the canal when I came across this man who had just caught a big pike and the second was the dogs watching as the man quickly released back into the canal. All in all a good day.
Many thanks for your visit.
PS  SO SORRY I HAVE CHANGED MY BLIP AS THE FULL MOON APPEARED FOR ABOUT THREE MINUTES THROUGH THE CLOUDS, AND I HAD HOPED TO BLIP IT BUT AS IT WAS SO CLOUDY I DID NOT THINK I WOULD BE LUCKY ENOUGH TO SEE IT. YIPEE!  I GOT IT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.