Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Can't Quite Believe It

It's now exactly a month since my transplant, 3 weeks since I've been recovering at home, and I still can't quite believe how well things are going.

It was a clinic day again, the results are all still good and they now only want to see me once a week.  This is incredible, the information I had before the transplant is that it would be 3 months before they started to reduce the frequency.  It's great!

I also finally plucked up the courage to speak to my friend, and live donor, Geoff.  If we'd tried to speak to each other over the past 3 weeks, I think the both of us would be blubbering wrecks as the emotions were still overwhelming.  But the good news is that we're both doing well.  I owe him so much.

I can't wait till we get a chance to go walking or cycling again, that will be some day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.